Due to the health situation marked by the increase in cases of COVID-19 and the appearance of new variants, the international conference of partners for the financing of the second National Economic and Social Development Plan (PNDES-II) 2021-2025, which should have been held on 2 and 3 December 2021, in Brussels, Belgium, has been postponed indefinitely.

News

International conference on the implementation of the PNDES
12
Oct

PNDES-II: Resident TFPs commit to supporting Burkina Faso in mobilising additional resources

The Minister Delegate in charge of Regional Planning and Forecasting, representing the Minister of Economy, Finance and Development, exchanged views with resident technical and financial partners on the PNDES-II, its financing mechanism and the organisation of the international conference of Burkina Faso's partners on 2 and 3 December 2021 in Brussels.

The objective is to harmonise understandings in order to make the Brussels meeting a success, which will result in commitments from partners to fill the gap of more than CFAF 5,000 billion needed to complete the budget of the PNDES-II estimated at CFAF 1,930.70 billion.

The resident TFPs welcomed the relevance of PNDES-II and made proposals to improve the quality of the documents and advocacy. Through the voice of the Vice President of the Troika, His Excellency the Ambassador, Head of the Delegation of the European Union in Burkina Faso, they collectively committed themselves to a successful partners' conference.

En raison de la situation sanitaire marquée par l’accroissement des cas de COVID-19 et l'apparition de nouveaux variants, la Conférence internationale des partenaires pour le financement du deuxième Plan national de développement économique et social (PNDES-II) 2021-2025, qui devrait se tenir les 2 et 3 décembre 2021, à Bruxelles en Belgique, est reportée sine die.

Actualités

Conférence internationale sur la mise en œuvre du PNDES
12
Oct

PNDES-II : les PTF résidents s’engagent à soutenir le Burkina Faso dans la mobilisation des ressources complémentaires

Le Ministre délégué chargé de l’aménagement du territoire et de la prospective représentant le Ministre de l’économie, des finances et du développement a échangé avec les Partenaires techniques et financiers résidents, sur le PNDES-II, son mécanisme de financement et sur l’organisation de la conférence internationale des partenaires du Burkina Faso, les 2 et 3 décembre 2021 à Bruxelles.

L’Objectif est d’harmoniser les compréhensions afin de faire du rendez-vous de Bruxelles, un franc succès, qui se traduira par des engagements des partenaires à combler le gap de plus de 5 milles milliards FCFA nécessaires pour compléter le budget du PNDES-II estimé à 19030, 70 milliards FCFA.

Les PTF résidents ont salué la pertinence du PNDES-II et ont fait des propositions pour améliorer la qualité des documents et du plaidoyer. Par la voix du Vice-président de la Troika, Son excellence monsieur l’Ambassadeur, chef de Délégation de l’Union européenne au Burkina Faso, ils se sont engagés collectivement pour une conférence des partenaires réussie.